College Acceptances and Plans for the Class of 2015

The Academy at Charlemont seeks to graduate young men and women prepared to be lifetime learners and productive global citizens.  One path to achieving this goal is through our individualized approach to college counseling.  We are committed to helping each student find the school that’s right for them.  This process officially begins in the junior year when students meet as a group and individually to begin exploring these fundamental questions:

What does each want their senior year to look like and the following four years? How will those experiences build on the foundations of ethical leadership and engaged citizenry learned at The Academy?

Having now completed the process, the 12 members of The Academy’s Class of 2015 have been accepted to a wide range of colleges and universities.  This speaks to their intellectual curiosity, their academic acumen, their diverse interests – and the strength of a dedicated and talented faculty who have allowed each student to find their voice and speak their mind.

These schools include:

Arcadia College
American University, Honors College
Barnard College
Brandeis University
Brown University
College of Charleston
Connecticut College
Emory University
The George Washington University
Goucher College
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Hofstra University
Iona College
Mount Holyoke College
Northeastern University
Providence College
Roger Williams University
Saint Anselm College
Saint Michael’s University
Salve Regina  University
Sarah Lawrence College
Sewanee: The University of the South
Skidmore College
Siena College
SUNY at Cortland
Tulane University
University of Hartford
University of Massachusetts at Amherst
University of Massachusetts at Lowell
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
University of New Hampshire
University of Vermont
Vassar College
Warren Wilson College

Following are the post-Academy educational plans of the Class of 2015:

Margaret Bennett – University of Vermont
Siena Burgess – Sarah Lawrence College
Marcello deLesdernier – SUNY at Cortland
Claire DiLeo – Vassar College
Grace Engelman – Brown University
Carly Hall – Salve Regina University
Sam Hersh – Mount Holyoke College
Sophia Keina – Northeastern University
Wesley “Wilder” McCoy – Sewanee: The University of the South
Wil Neeley – University of Massachusetts at Lowell
Erin Wooldridge – University of Massachusetts at Lowell